Spring 2014 US Creeping Bentgrass Sod Source Directory

March 2017


This directory was created to aid buyers in locating creeping bentgrass sod producers in the U.S. Bentgrass producers are referenced by state in Table 1. Buyers are encouraged to contact sellers directly concerning specific cultivars being produced, price, certification status, root zone soil type and sod roll size, which are not listed in this directory. Information presented in this directory was gathered during March and April 2014. There may be additional producers of bentgrass sod in the U.S. that are not shown in this directory. Sod producers or other business entities specializing in the production or sale of creeping bentgrass sod not shown here, but wish to be included in the next update of this directory should direct their request to:  Dennis Martin, Oklahoma State University, 358 Agricultural Hall, Stillwater, OK  74078, email: dennis.martin@okstate.edu.

Table 1. Creeping bentgrass sod producers listed by state. 
California7, 23, 24, 33
Colorado10, 12
Connecticut34
Delaware20
Idaho19
Illinois14
Indiana21
Kentucky16, 31
Maine9
Maryland5, 22
Massachusetts32
Michigan1, 13
New Jersey6, 26
New York17, 18, 29
North Carolina4, 27, 28
Ohio11
Rhode Island30
Texas2, 15
Washington8
Wisconsin25

1. Beck Sod Farms, Inc.
Contact: Dave Beck
976 Ridley Road
Palms, MI 48465
P: (989) 864-3549
F: (989) 864-3055
sales@becksod.com

Home

2. Bent and Bermuda Grass of Texas
Contact: Karl and Kerstin Winge
1625 Burket Lane
Clyde, TX 79510
Phone/fax: 325-893-2652
bentgrassoftexas@windstream.net
http://www.bentandbermudagrassoftexas.com/

4. Buy Sod, Inc.
Contact: Charles Harris
PO Box 4089
Pinehurst, NC 28374
P: (866) 428-9763
F: (866) 428-7612
charris@buysod.com
http://www.buysod.com/

5. Collins Wharf Sod Farm
Contact: Eddie Moore
25361 Collins Wharf Road
Eden, MD 21822
P: (410) 334-6676
F: (410) 749-3815
cwsod@collinswharfsod.com
http://www.collinswharfsod.com/

6. Coombs Sod Farms, LLC
Contact: John Coombs
84 Route 77
Elmer, NJ 08318
P: (856) 358-4763
F: (856) 358-3612
jhc@coombsfarms.com
http://coombsfarms.com/

7. Delta Bluegrass Co.
Contact: Ed Zuckerman
PO Box 307
Stockton, CA 95201
P: (800) 637-8873
F: (209) 469-7978
ezskisail@aol.com
http://www.deltabluegrass.com/

8. Desert Green Turf, Inc.
Contact: Nathan Cox
13305 Road 2 SE
Moses Lake, WA 98837
P: (509) 750-1614
F: (509) 764-5260
nathancoxfarms@hotmail.com

Home

9. Down East Turf Farms
Contact: Chuck Christie
PO Box 763
Kennebunk, ME 04043
P: (207) 985-0100
F: (207) 985-0111
grass@downeastturf.com
http://www.downeastturf.com/

10. Graff’s Turf Farms, Inc.
Contact: David Moore
PO Box 715
Fort Morgan, CO 80701
P: (970) 867-8873
F: (970) 867-4343
dmoore@graffsturffarms.com
http://www.graffsturffarms.com/

11. Green Prairie Turf, Inc.
Contact: Jeff Ittel
6893 Jones Road
College Corner, OH 45003
P: (513) 523-2634
F: (513) 523-7229
gpturf@i-sod.com

12. Green Valley Turf Co.
Contact: Rusty Wilkins
13159 N. US Highway 85
Littleton, CO 80125
P: (303) 798-6764
F: (303) 798-4057
gvt@gvt.net
https://gvt.net/

13. Huggett Sod Farm, Inc.
Contact: Mark Huggett
4114 Marlette Road
Marlette, MI 48453
P: (989) 635-7482
F: (989) 635-7484
http://www.huggettsod.com/

14. H & E Sod Nursery, Inc.
Contact: Darin Habenicht
13246E 1250 North Road
Momence, IL 60954
P: (708) 596-7200
F: (708) 596-4650
darin@hesod.com

Home

15. King Ranch Turfgrass
Contact: Michael Rhyne
106 N. Dennis Street
Wharton, TX 77488
P (888) 639-4727
F (713) 287-2751
mrhyne@king-ranch.com
http://www.krturfgrass.com/

16. KY Turf
Contact: Jim Graves
3498 Combs Ferry Road
Lexington, KY 40509
P: (859) 299-5954
F: (859) 299-5764
kyturf1@gmail.com
http://www.kyturf.com/

17. Lakeside Sod Supply
Contact: John Braddell
6660 Goodrich Road
Clarence Center, NY 14032
P: (716) 741-2877
F: (716) 741-4863
john@lakesidesod.com
http://www.lakesidesod.com/

18. Louis DeLea & Sons, Inc.
Contact: Rick DeLea
444 Elwood Road
East Northport, NY 11731
P: (631) 368-8022
F: (631) 368-9382
rdelea@deleasod.com

Home

19. Magic Valley Turfgrass
Contact: Patrick Borchard
2251 E. 4400 N.
Filer, ID 83328
P: (208) 326-2220
F: (208) 326-3565
borchard@filertel.com
http://www.magicvalleybentgrass.com/

20. Murray Sod
Contact: Chad Murray
53 Lighthouse Road
Selbyville, DE 19975
P: (410) 352-5660
F: (410) 352-5597
chad@murraysod.com
http://www.murraysod.com/

21. Myers Sod Farm LLC
Contact: Adam Myers
1519 E. County Road 600 N.
Seymour, IN 47274
P: (812) 525-8261
F: (812) 524-8220
myerssodfarm@gmail.com

Home

22. Oakwood Sod Farm, Inc.
Contact: Gary Wilber
29307 Waller Road
Delmar, MD 21875
P: (410) 896-4009
F: (410) 896-3589
info@oakwoodsod.com

Home

23. Pacific Sod
Contact: Earl Slack
305 Hueneme Road
Camarillo, CA 93012
P: (805) 986-8277
F: (805) 488-1549
eslack@pacificearth.com
http://www.pacificsod.com/

24. Park Avenue Turf
Contact: Mike Strunk
PO Box 2198
Sebastopol, CA 95473
P: (800) 734-8859
F: (707) 823-9010
mike@parkavenueturf.com

Home

25. Paul’s Turf & Tree Nursery
Contact: Paul Huggett
5146 Ridge Road
Marshall, WI 53559
P: (608) 655-3600
F: (608) 655-3624
http://www.paulsturfandtree.com/

26. Reed’s Sod Farms
Contact: Stuart Reed
1369 Old York Road
Allentown, NJ 08501
P: (609) 259-0775
F: (609) 259-7216
http://www.reedssodfarm.com/

27. Pro Green Inc.
Contact: Barry Clark
P.O. Box 369
Morganton, NC 28680
P: (828)413-1389
F: (828)430-8833
progreensod@bellsouth.net
http://www.progreen.net/

28. Sandhill Turf, Inc.
Contact: Mark Harris
PO Box 819
Candor, NC 27229
P: (910) 673-2177
F: (910) 673-7810
mharris@sandhillturf.com
http://www.sandhillturf.com/

29. Sky-High Quality Turf
Contact: Chris Coulter
8072 Lakeport Road
Chittenango, NY 13037
P: (315) 687-6510
F: (315) 687-6637
capcoulter@yahoo.com
http://www.skyhighturffarms.com/

30. Sodco, Inc.
Contact: Linda Tucker
PO Box 2
Slocum, RI 02877
P: (401) 294-3100
F: (401) 295-0144
lindadtucker@gmail.com
http://www.sodco.net/

31. Superintendent’s Choice Sod, LLC
Contact: Mark Wilson
1806 Lynn Way
Louisville, KY 40222-6553
P: (502) 435-5037
mark.wilson@lifeisshortsodit.com
http://lifeisshortsodit.com/

32. Tuckahoe Turf Farms, Inc.
Contact: George Bates
PO Box 190
Canton, MA 02021
P: (781) 828-0800
F: (781) 828-4254
gpbates@shieldpackaging.com

Home

33. West Coast Turf
Contact: John Foster
PO Box 4563
Palm Desert, CA 92261
P: (760) 340-7300
F: (760) 340-7345
john.foster@westcoastturf.com
http://www.westcoastturf.com/

34. Winding Brook Turf Farm, Inc.
Contact: Sam Morgan
240 Griswold Road
Wethersfield, CT 06109
P: (860) 529-6869
F: (860) 529-6807
smorgan@windingbrookturf.net
http://www.windingbrookturf.net/

Dennis Martin
Turfgrass Specialist

Wenwen Liu, M.S.
Turfgrass Research Assistant

 

DASNR Extension Research CASNR
OCES  Contact
OCES
139 Agricultural Hall
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078
OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY